A Healing Time


I have not abandoned this blog, not forever anyway. But it became apparent to me over the last few months that I needed to take some space to heal. I spent so much time during the past several years worrying, writing and hand-wringing about the future. And now that future I’ve longed for is here, and I think I need to just live in it for a while. I just need to be.

I’m still reading and following all of your stories. And for those of you still waiting for your own miracle, please know that I continue to love you and root for you–always. I’m not sure if I’ll be back to blogging in a few days or a few months, but regardless I wanted to at least pop by in the interim to say “hi.” 

For now, I am happy, I am healing and, most of all, I am soaking up every single blessed second.


21 thoughts on “A Healing Time

  1. Good to hear you’re doing well! I’m not entirely sure how much blogging I’ll be doing after the baby gets here either, it’s hard to say what life will be like. You do what you need to do for yourself. Your babies are beautiful!!! Just go and enjoy them! πŸ˜€

  2. So lovely to hear from you! Wow look at your beautiful babes getting so big! Gorgeous. I am glad to hear you are happy and that time is helping you to heal. xo

  3. Aww they are beautiful! I don’t blame you for taking time off… I’m sure you must have your hands full! It’s great to hear that you are doing so well. Xx

Leave a comment